ISO 9001:2015 – What’s in it?

The main changes in this new version include:

  • The adoption of Annex SL requirements (the standardized requirements and structure that will now appear in all ISO Standards)
  • An explicit requirement for risk-based thinking aimed at preventing undesirable outcomes.
  • A heavy emphasis on understanding and application of the process approach.
  • Fewer prescribed requirements.
  • Less emphasis on documents.
  • Improved applicability for service organizations.
  • A requirement to define the boundaries of the QMS.
  • Increased emphasis on organizational context.
  • Increased leadership requirements.
  • Greater emphasis on achieving desired outcomes to improve customer satisfaction.
This entry was posted in ISO 9001:2015, News. Bookmark the permalink.